About

Varsity Coaches

Fall Sports

Sport Head Coach Contact Start Date Team Page
Football Rick Nelson rick.nelson@ankenyschools.org August 10, 2020 Hawk Football
Cross Country – Boys Jon Lindaman jon.lindaman@ankenyschools.org August 10, 2020 Hawk Cross Country
Cross Country – Girls Eric Klingensmith eric.klingensmith@ankenyschools.org August 10, 2020 Hawkette Cross Country
Golf – Boys Mike Weddingfeld mike.weddingfeld@ankenyschools.org August 10, 2020 Hawk Golf
Swimming and Diving – Girls Michelle Stout michelle.stout@ankenyschools.org August 10, 2020 Hawkette Swimming and Diving
Volleyball Dave Whims dave.whims@ankenyschools.org August 10, 2020 Hawkette Volleyball

Winter Sports

Sport Head Coach Contact Start Date Team Page
Basketball – Boys Brandt Carlson brandt.carlson@ankenyschools.org November 16, 2020 Hawk Basketball
Basketball – Girls Dru McAnelly dru.mcanelly@ankenyschools.org Novmeber 9, 2020 Hawkette Basketball
Bowling – Boys Lane Richtsmeier lane.richtsmeier@ankenyschools.org Novmeber 9, 2020 Hawk Bowling
Bowling – Girls Lane Richtsmeier lane.richtsmeier@ankenyschools.org Novmeber 9, 2020 Hawkette Bowling
Swimming – Boys Justin Crouch justin.crouch@ankenyschools.org Novmeber 9, 2020 Hawk Swimming
Wrestling Jack Wignall jack.wignall@ankenyschools.org November 16, 2020 Hawk Wrestling

Spring Sports

Sport Head Coach Contact Start Date Team Page
Golf – Girls Seth Hagarty seth.hagarty@ankenyschools.org March 15, 2021 Hawkette Golf
Soccer – Boys Marcus Varnum marcus.varnum3@ankenyschools.org March 15, 2021 Hawk Soccer
Soccer – Girls Simon Brown simon.brown@ankenyschools.org March 22, 2021 Hawkette Soccer
Tennis – Boys Steve Smith steve.smith@ankenyschools.org March 15, 2021 Hawk Tennis
Tennis – Girls Katie Owens katie.owens@ankenyschools.org March 15, 2021 Hawkette Tennis
Track – Boys Nick Nelson nick.nelson@ankenyschools.org March 1, 2021 Hawk Track
Track – Girls Thomas Cotter thomas.cotter@ankenyschools.org March 1, 2021 Hawkette Track

Summer Sports

Sport Head Coach Contact Start Date Team Page
Baseball Joe Balvanz joe.balvanz@ankenyschools.org May 3, 2021 Hawk Baseball
Softball David Bingham david.bingham@ankenyschools.org May 3, 2021 Hawkette Softball
Skip to toolbar