Activities and Clubs

Ankeny High School

Activity / Club Sponsor Contact Information
Activists Club TBD
American Sign Language Club Jim Cowger jim.cowger@ankenyschools.org
ACE Mark Schmidt mark.schmidt@ankenyschools.org
Art Club Guy Lorraine guy.loraine@ankenyschools.org
Black Student Union Tami Kuhfal tami.kuhfal@ankenyschools.org
Cheerleading Shonna Murrey shonna.murrey@ankenyschools.org
Chess Club Luke Schut luke.schut@ankenyschools.org
Chinese Club Amy Sun amy.sun@ankenyschools.org
Circle of Friends Ashley McCoy ashley.mccoy@ankenyschools.org
Color Guard Jennifer Williams jennifer.williams@ankenyschools.org
Computer Drive Club Steve VanGundy steve.vangundy@ankenyschools.org
C.O.R.E. Emina Kovacevic emina.kovacevic@ankenyschools.org
Dance Dallas Ott dallas.ott@ankenyschools.org
Debate Luke Schut luke.schut@ankenyschools.org
DECA Brook Baxter brook.baxter@ankenyschools.org
Drama Mollie Jo Blahunka mollie.blahunka@ankenyschools.org
FCA Kelly Andrews and Kristin Campbell-Blumhagen kristin.cb@ankenyschools.org

kelly.andrews@ankenyschools.org

Foreign Language Club Angela Worley-Peterson angela.worley@ankenyschools.org
French Club Angela Worley-Peterson angela.worley@ankenyschools.org
French Honor Society Angela Worley-Peterson angela.worley@ankenyschools.org
Gaming Club Rose Davila rose.davila@ankenyschools.org
Gender Sexuality Alliance Karin Cowger karin.cowger@ankenyschools.org
Instrumental Music Joel Poppen

Jennifer Williams

joel.poppen@ankenyschools.org

jennifer.williams@ankenyschools.org

Key Club Mary Norstrud mary.norstrud@ankenyschools.org
Knowledge Bowl Nathan Coombes nathan.coombes@ankenyschools.org
Model UN Kendra Richardson kendra.richardson@ankenyschools.org
National Honor Society Athena Clark athena.clark@ankenyschools.org
Open Mic Night Jenny Wirtz jennifer.wirtz@ankenyschools.org
Prom Eric Griffith eric.griffith@ankenyschools.org
Reel Ankeny Productions Patrick Asmussen patrick.asmussen@ankenyschools.org
Robotics Steve VanGundy steve.vangundy@ankenyschools.org
Rugby Dennis Oliver dennis.oliver@ankenyschools.org
Spanish Honor Society Jillian Anderson jillian.anderson@ankenyschools.org
Sparkle Effect Jennifer Gray jennifer.gray@ankenyschools.org
Speech Luke Schut luke.schut@ankenyschools.org
caleb.grulke@ankenyschools.org
Student Council Melissa Johnson, Emina Kovacevic melissa.johnson@ankenyschools.org

emina.kovacevic@ankenyschools.org

Teens Against Human Trafficking Ruth Speth ruth.speth@ankenyschools.org
Trap Club Larry Brandmeyer larry.brandmeyer@ankenyschools.org
Vocal Music Ben Walters, Adam Brown ben.walters@ankenyschools.org

adam.brown@ankenyschools.org